Scarlett Johansson Sings A New Order Cover For Benefit Album

To benefit The American Foundation for AIDS Research (amfAR), a leading organization dedicated to the support of HIV/AIDS research, comtemporary artists have come together for The Time Is Now, a compilation album consisting of re-imagined and updated versions of classic hits from the '80s.

One of the more notable covers is a soulful rendition of New Order's "Bizarre Love Triangle" performed by Sugar for Sugar, a new band that includes Julia Haltigan, Holly Miranda, Kendra Morris, and Captain America: Civil War and Ghost in the Shell star, Scarlett Johansson.

"The Time Is Now is a great example of our longstanding relationship with the music industry, and we are deeply grateful to the artists who graciously donated their time and talents to the making of this album," said amfAR Chief Executive Officer Kevin Robert Frost. "With continued support for HIV research, and we are confident that we will ultimately find a cure for the millions of people living with HIV/AIDS today."

The full track listing for The Time Is Now:

  1. "Take Me Home" (Phil Collins), Performer: Phantogram
  2. "Bizarre Love Triangle" (New Order), Performer: Sugar for Sugar
  3. "Under the Milky Way" (The Church), Performer: Metric
  4. "Whip It" (Devo), Performer: Brazilian Girls
  5. "Rio" (Duran Duran), Performer: Bebel Gilberto
  6. "What's Love Got to Do With It" (Tina Turner), Performer: DNCE
  7. "Billie Jean"(Michael Jackson), Performer: Aloe Blacc
  8. "Do You Really Want to Hurt Me" (Culture Club), Performer: Dita Von Teese and Sebastien Tellier
  9. "Maneater" (Hall & Oates), Performer: Lower Dens
  10. "Genius of Love" (Tom Tom Club), Performer: Chaos Chaos
  11. "I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)" (Whitney Houston), Performer: Marian Hill
  12. "Pride (In the Name of Love)" (U2), Performer: LP
  13. "Lovesong" (The Cure), Performer: Yuna
  14. "Dance Hall Days" (Wang Chung), Performer: Theophilus London

The 14-track album will be released on October 7th by Republic Records and Mass Appeal and is available for pre-order now.